Program Committee

To promote scientific exchange, the eleven subprojects of the DFG Priority Program 2255 “Cultural Heritage Construction” have been assigned to four thematic clusters. Their contact persons together with the coordinator and the scientific curator form the program committee of the SPP 2255.
As the central body of the priority program, the program committee supports the coordination team with regard to the fundamental orientation of the program as well as planned priorities and additional activities. Furthermore, it coordinates the use of the central funds of the SPP 2255.



Iris Engelmann

Bauhaus-Universität Weimar
See Dr.-Eng. Iris Engelmann's profile

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing.

Werner Lorenz

Koordinator und Teilprojektleitung
Brandenburgische Technische Universität Cottbus-Senftenberg
See Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Werner Lorenz's profile

Prof. Dr.-Eng.

Steffen Marx

Subproject management
Technical University of Dresden
See Prof. Dr.-Eng. Steffen Marx's profile


Roland May

Wissenschaftlicher Kurator
Brandenburgische Technische Universität Cottbus-Senftenberg
See Dr.-Eng. Roland May's profile

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil.

Jeanette Orlowsky

Technical University of Dortmund
See Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Jeanette Orlowsky's profile

Ruth Tenschert

Representative for Equal opportunities
Otto-Friedrich-Universität Bamberg
See Ruth Tenschert's profile

Prof. Dr. sc. techn.

Klaus Thiele

Project manager
Technische Universität Braunschweig
See Prof. Dr. sc. techn. Klaus Thiele's profile

Prof. Dr.-Eng.

Christiane Weber

Leopold-Franzens-Universität Innsbruck
See Prof. Dr.-Eng. Christiane Weber's profile